interest in classics and request for suggestions (postbac, master, etc)

miszoe

hi, everyone. I'm from China and I did my undergrads at a small LAC in the US. While my major was art history (not ancient art), I was interested in classics and took two years of Latin and two years of Greek plus one ancient history course back then. My undergrads has a strong classics department and I got lots of 4.0 for those courses. 

Then I completed my masters studies at Ox-Bridge in art history and entered a phd program in the same subject at Princeton. Two years into my program, I fond that my interest in art history wasn't that strong and for a couple of reasons I left my program. 

I have worked for sometime but still feel like going back to academia, if just for the sake of reading more and writing more papers. Also my interest in classics (not art history) have rekindled. My favorite classes have always been the classics ones when i was an undergrad. I love close reading in ancient languages and learning about critical theories, but I am not sure which subfield of classics i'm most interested in. I also have no preference for latin or greek. 

SO my question is could anyone offer me suggestions as to what I should reasonably do with my interest?

Would it be a good idea to consider a post-bac program at places like Colombia or Penn? And then, if i‘m lucky enough, earn a second masters and eventually try to get into a phd program? If I am not going to get into a phd program, i guess i will also be fine with another masters degree and feel satisfied that I‘ve spent my time on worthwhile things.