Academic Probation after 3 semester, might lose my career. Please help

Keysersoze_6

I came to US for masters and at first I had good hopes of learning new things. As I got here, everything was different and it took me a lot of time to figure out. This process took a huge toll on my mental health, I was under a lot of stress. Two subjects were basically PhD class with I'm the only Master student. It was really hard to cope up. I ended up with C's.

I got 1.3 in first Semester. I was placed in Academic probation. I had to get my GPA above 3 to avoid probation.

For second Semester, I studied very hard and got 3.7 GPA. Thus my cumulative GPA is 2.5. This is not enough.

During my 3rd fall semester, I took 3 classes, one of them being Thesis course. unfortunately it's grade is not counted towards GPA. even though I have 2 Bs from other its not enough to bring my 2.5 GPA up to 3. So I am screwed here. I'm still in academic probation and I fear being expelled from the University and deported.

So in the end, I'm still in academic probation. With the stress I'm going through right now, I can't think straight. I might loose my life here. I'm literally at the lowest point in my life right now.

I cannot drop out otherwise I'll be homeless and probably lose everything. I need some advise on how to deal with this. Thank you

I had very good Undergrad, I have a publication, patent and lot of research experience. Now I'm in this situation. How do I fix this. Kindly help

How does your academic probation system work? If you got a 1.3 on a 4.0 scale and you needed a 3 to avoid probation, it was literally impossible to avoid probation for your second term. Your B's are unfortunate, but the way I see it you have three solid arguments for not being expelled: