SLP Prerequisites, HELP!

Hello,

I want to complete all of my SLP prerequisites starting this Summer. I plan on applying to ENMU, Longwood University, and University of Colorado Boulder. If anyone has taken their prerequisite courses at any of these schools, can you tell me your experience? How was the workload? I understand most of these courses are 8 weeks, was it intense or manageable? I will be working full time so taking 1 class at a time would be my preference. Are any/all of the exams proctored? I was never good at science in undergrad, so it is a fear of mine that the Professor's will teach poorly, or I will not be able to keep up. I got my first Master's in social work online, and I found it very beneficial. I do not know how it would be for science related courses. Any feedback would be appreciated, thank you!

I took 2 courses at ENMU and have a friend that has taken several others after I recommended it. Our experiences have been generally good. I took Anatomy of the Speech and Hearing Mechanism and Aural Rehab, and I took them simultaneously while also completing a statistics course elsewhere and working a full time job over the summer. Aural Rehab made use of recorded in-person lectures, which I appreciated. The anatomy course was dry, but that's pretty standard for that topic. The workload was mostly self-guided and very manageable, with limited group work and no synchronous meetings. They were by far the most cost-effective outside of taking community college courses. Had I known about ENMU sooner, I would have done all of my pre-reqs through them. 

Just now, meadymalarkey said: