Need some guidance on getting things in order prior to applying for graduate program - Seeking Advice

Beautiful Sciences

Hey all,

Hope this is the right place to post this. I am currently early-mid twenties and graduated with a Bachelors' degree in Fine Arts. I work primarily in AutoCAD. Due to working for two gap years during undergraduate, I graduated last May, 2021, after a year and a half of zoom courses. I discovered during this time that my true passion is philosophy, and have spent a significant amount of time, as of late, dedicated to studying the philosophy of the pre-critical rationalists (Baumgarten, Wolff, Meier, etc), and studying philosophy in general (probably 2 years now). I am mostly interested in Aesthetics, philosophy of Science, philosophy of History, and political philosophy.

Despite having a well-known professor, my school was a C-level school; I didn't get too many connections there and don't really know anyone from there I could turn to advice for the Fine Arts, much less philosophy, which is my true passion. So that's why I come here.

I am aiming towards a joint JD-MPhil degree (partly for law money), and, of course, making somewhat of a lateral shift from another field. On one hand, the path to having a good application to a Law program is much more clear and rigid (Intern as a paralegal, good writing, study LSAT and get a good score), but the philosophy component is FAR less clear. In this case, I have to apply to both programs seperately.