M.Div Acceptance Chances? (YDS, PTS, etc)

Chwan

Hello,

I am an undergraduate student planning to graduate this semester. I applied to four grad schools for my Mdiv degree, and I was wondering how high/low the chances of getting into  them would be. I would also appreciate it enormously if you can give me a rough picture of how generous each school is with its scholarship, especially for Mdiv applicants and international students. Thank you!

Background

• Missionary Kid / International Student
  • Private Christian university in California
    • B.A. Philosophy, B.A. Humanities
    • Minor in Philosophical Apologetics, Minor in Marketing
    • 3.95/4.00 GPA, Summa Cum Laude (expected)
    • Member of the Honors College, 4yrs
    • President of an ethnic student club, 2yrs
  • Work experience at a Christian missions organization, 4yrs (editor, translator, interpreter)
  • International Admissions Intern, 1yr

Applied Schools (MDiv)

• Yale Divinity School
  • Princeton Theological Seminary
  • Boston University
  • Duke Divinity School

Acceptance chances are good at all of them. Probably north of 70% at all but Yale. It's still high at Yale so don't worry.

Funding is trickier.

Duke's aid is generally bad, though UMC M.Div students get the most due to summer funding. Realistically, I'd expect somewhere around 25% aid package.

PTS gives PCUSA students 100% tuition by default, or at least has for years. It's also traditionally been the case that non-PCUSA students are capped at 80% aid.

BU - probably 50% but they also sometimes surprise year to year.

YDS - 50-75%. Outside of Episcopalians, I think most students have had to take out small loans or pursue additional scholarships. There's been a push among higher up Yale University administration that the divinity school needs to become a profitable enterprise.