PhD Research Topics

zerocover

I can't think of anything that I am super passionate about, but I do know I want a PhD. I've been working in industry for a few years and I'm used to getting an open assignment and finishing it.

I know PhD programs usually keep a running list of topics that they want done. Does anyone know where I can find these? It would be best if I could just pick a topic and bang out the work, as a bonus I would know its a topic the university is looking for someone to do.