Hi everyone! So I recently graduated from my undergrad with a pretty poor GPA. It was actually pretty decent (3.4) until COVID and then in tanked. I really struggled with online courses and staying focused outside of campus. Long story short, I graduated with a 2.7 GPA. I know that is not acceptable for SLP school, however, I am attending a post-bacc because I majored in English Literature. So far I have a 4.0 in my program and I am loving the courses I am taking. I am work as a para-educator in my local school district and am studying for my GREs. If I maintain a 4.0 in my program I will come out with a combined GPA of 3.1. Is this enough to get me into a SLP program? My last 60 credits will be strong, I am just worried about my undergrad GPA. Let me know what you guys think! 

Edited by FutureSLPJulia

Don't count yourself out, particularly due to the extenuating circumstances with COVID. Keep working to pull up your GPA, shine on your GRE, volunteer, and obtain other relevant experience. I sent you a PM.

Edited by Timbrr

• 1 month later...