Food stamps ...

A00226270

Hello all,

I am a full-time student who lives with my parents. I buy my own foods and cook my own foods. I work as a part-time at UPS.. 20 hours a week.

I applied for food stamps and only got $48 a month... I was expecting $160-200 because I read this site http://www.masslegal...-stamps/college

I did told her that I was in college.. but she didn't send anything about college.. a proof or something... perhaps they don't know that I am in college or what?

You think I should be getting around $160-200? I am completely broke..I. have no money into my bank account.. also, I help my parents a bit with rents.

I don't understand why I only got $48.

Perhaps it changed? That was posted in 2009. I am going to print it and show it to them.

Edited by A00226270

Hello all,

I am a full-time student who lives with my parents. I buy my own foods and cook my own foods. I work as a part-time at UPS.. 20 hours a week.

I applied for food stamps and only got $48 a month... I was expecting $160-200 because I read this site http://www.masslegal...-stamps/college

I did told her that I was in college.. but she didn't send anything about college.. a proof or something... perhaps they don't know that I am in college or what?

You think I should be getting around $160-200? I am completely broke..I. have no money into my bank account.. also, I help my parents a bit with rents.

I don't understand why I only got $48.

Perhaps it changed? That was posted in 2009. I am going to print it and show it to them.

From the website you linked: "The benefit amount you can get is calculated based on what is known as “countable income” and on certain “deductible expenses” that you have.

Countable income includes:

• “Earned Income,” such as wage earnings from a job (however, income from a federal work-study program is not counted as income)