Cornell University

anonymity

Hey Guys,

Anyone attending Cornell for graduate studies beginning this fall?

I've got an offer for funded PhD in Theoretical and Applied Mechanics. Will be taking it most prob.

Others out there..lets get in touch.

Cheers!

Edited by devasTated_cZar

Just got offered admission in Anthropology! Haven't decided yet, but it's great news and I may be there!

congrats! ... since many cornell results are out , i'm wondering why people haven't posted here..maybe they are waiting for other offers.

congrats! ... since many cornell results are out , i'm wondering why people haven't posted here..maybe they are waiting for other offers.

I got into Applied Mathematics. =D I haven't accepted yet, but it is my top choice.

By the way, I'm sure not everyone who posts their results has seen the forum. I just noticed and joined a few hours ago even though I had been checking the results for about 2 months now.

I got accepted to the Ph.D. program in (pure) mathematics with a full fellowship, and while I'm still waiting on responses from a handful of schools, Cornell was a near-top choice for me. I've basically set my heart on going, and I'll be visiting Cornell and Ithaca in 2 weeks (the department is covering a large portion of my travel costs). I'm still in a state of surprise over getting in, and I'm thrilled to go!

Hi there! Accepted for the History of Art PhD program for this fall. Exciting, but I'm still waiting to hear from Duke and Harvard. Hey, so I plan on visiting Cornell in mid-March; do you think I should ask my department if they'd pay/reimburse my trip?

The Mathematics Dept. is partially reimbursing my travel costs for a visit, so it might not hurt to ask.

Hi there! Accepted for the History of Art PhD program for this fall. Exciting, but I'm still waiting to hear from Duke and Harvard. Hey, so I plan on visiting Cornell in mid-March; do you think I should ask my department if they'd pay/reimburse my trip?