Yale IR Results

What kind of soft factors did you have?

I graduated from a small liberal arts college in 2007 with majors in Music and Art History (studied abroad one semester in Vienna). I lived in Germany for 1 year afterward studying music and then working as an au pair. Then I worked two years in the book publishing industry back in the states. I picked up a Turkic language along the way and got part-time translation work for an archaeological dig. I've had a couple of false starts, career-wise.

I graduated from a small liberal arts college in 2007 with majors in Music and Art History (studied abroad one semester in Vienna). I lived in Germany for 1 year afterward studying music and then working as an au pair. Then I worked two years in the book publishing industry back in the states. I picked up a Turkic language along the way and got part-time translation work for an archaeological dig. I've had a couple of false starts, career-wise.

Congratulations! I'm rejected :-(

Guess it's because I don't have any full-time work experience or any interesting life experiences since I'm a senior in college.

I study at a top liberal arts college and my "stats" are all higher than yours (except for the AW part on GRE) but rejected anyways...

Are you going there though?

Edited by inspiration

Guess it's because I don't have any full-time work experience or any interesting life experiences since I'm a senior in college.

I study at a top liberal arts college and my "stats" are all higher than yours (except for the AW part on GRE) but rejected anyways...

ha found a buddy in here. hooray for rejected :P I had work experience and research internship experience at woodrow wilson center. GRE Q: 7500, V: 650 GPA:3.43 overall

Guess it's my GPA that had me rejected

I haven't heard back either....that's strange.

Slightly less strange for me now that I know I'm not alone. So, thanks for that. . . It would be nice if the program had an admissions blog though.