Accepting more than one offer?

nobody2008

Dear All:

I am an international student and have been admitted to a few universities for unfunded Masters. I have already accepted the offer from the university I wish to attend. I am a little hesitant in sending regret letters to the other universities - something in me says what if something goes wrong ( I don't know what might go wrong ), I'll have nothing to fall back upon. I have read in some other places that some students accept multiple offers and that is fine as long as they are all unfunded. I do not want to do so as I do not wish to spoil somebody's chances in getting into some other universities. Do the universities take this factor into account that some students although having accepted an offer will not join the universities, and therefore, make more offers than the number of seats available.

I do not wish to do anything immoral but I am a little afraid of removing plan B,C,D from my possible options in the future.

I'm an international student too and I was told that accepting multiple offers is a very VERY bad thing to do and you might lose both spots. So be careful and don't to that...

Dear All:

I am an international student and have been admitted to a few universities for unfunded Masters. I have already accepted the offer from the university I wish to attend. I am a little hesitant in sending regret letters to the other universities - something in me says what if something goes wrong ( I don't know what might go wrong ), I'll have nothing to fall back upon. I have read in some other places that some students accept multiple offers and that is fine as long as they are all unfunded. I do not want to do so as I do not wish to spoil somebody's chances in getting into some other universities. Do the universities take this factor into account that some students although having accepted an offer will not join the universities, and therefore, make more offers than the number of seats available.