George Washington University

Tooma

Anyone going to GWU this fall? I received an offer from ECE for a PhD. I'm tending to accept it.

I'll be relocating from Egypt.

Cool! No one going for PhD .. Hmmm

I haven't started looking for housing yet. Just exploring the area and asking about safe and young-spirited neighborhoods.

Anyone of you guys started looking for housing?

Cool! No one going for PhD .. Hmmm

I haven't started looking for housing yet. Just exploring the area and asking about safe and young-spirited neighborhoods.

Anyone of you guys started looking for housing?

PhD student coming up. Economics it is.

On the topic of housing: how much savings can one really make if one decides to live off campus than take an on campus accomodation?

You MUST look for off-campus housing. Shared places can be around 600~800$ if far about 6~9 miles of campus.

I am an international student, so the search is going to be difficult.

Has anyone on this board found a place and is looking for roommates?

I am an international student, so the search is going to be difficult.

Has anyone on this board found a place and is looking for roommates?

I am international too and yes it is going to be difficult but it's inevitable.

I have been searching GWU off-campus housing ( http://gradlife.gwu.edu/OffCampusHousing/ ).

You should also check the student associations (depending on your nationality, ethnic group, ... ). I found a very helpful association with housing listings and roommates requests.

I moved to DC after undergrad in Ohio into a share apartment I found on Craigslist. I've moved twice in the past three years both into Craigslist shared living situations around $600 - $700 range on the Orange Line. By far the greatest resource for housing in the area. No problems thus far.

• 1 month later...