Lack of LOR's..on the verge of a serious anxiety attack!

Just as the title implies, I am quickly burning through my options for LOR's. I already have 2 lined up, but for some of the schools I am applying to I need 3. I have already asked all the professors whom I feel know me well enough to write. One agreed to do so, but the others I never even heard back from. After a couple weeks of not hearing back I followed up with voice mails, and so far..no response. I don't understand why I can't even get a yes/no response. Is that so much to ask for? I know it's not because I am a bad student...on the contrary I have a 3.8 gpa and earned A's from all the professors in question. I seemed to have a good rapport with all of them, so I am really confused as to why they can't even respond to my messages.

I have been out of school for almost 2 years so now I am leaning more toward professional references in my field. I already have one from my boss, and just recently asked an old co-worker if she would write one. This particular co-worker just graduated from the same program I am applying to so I am hoping that gives her letter at least a little more credibility than if I had just asked any co-worker, but I know I am grabbing at straws at this point. I work full time and this is what I have been doing for the last 2 years...I really can't think of any other realms of my life from which I could possibly get an LOR. The problem is that I can see her being a little flaky and/or not having the time. She enthusiastically agreed to review my SOP a month ago, and haven't heard back about that yet, so that doesn't give me much confidence that she could get my letter together for me.