Courses and preparing for undergrad graduation and grad school application

carlyhylton

Helllloooooo

So I know this is not related to grad school applications that I've submitted or interviews etc

Hopefully this will be a welcomed break from the application freak outs...

I'm a third year student and I'm having what a mild psych-student identity crisis, or maybe more a mid-degree crisis

I haven't been feeling ready at all to write my honors thesis next year or to graduate....

So I thought that I might take a fifth year just to do my honors thesis and seminars (so a fifth year) and have more time overall to focus on my grades...

but I'm feeling like I won't even have time to complete all courses even if I do a fifth year for the following reasons:

1. I'm doing a trilingual international bachelor of arts so a lot of my degree of my degree so far has been fulfilling those requirements. I don't feel like a psych major. May have been a mistake in retrospect.
  2. I'm also doing a specialization in cognitive neuropsychology, so I have specific requirements for that (21 credits) so once I fulfill those and my general specialized honors psych requirements I don't really have room for other courses
  3. I will probably be applying to clinical programs around a year before or after I graduate, and I have seen repeatedly that clinical programs look for certain prereqs. For example, my institution lists the following:

The honours degree equivalent for students applying to the Clinical Area should include:
  1. One full-course in Introductory Psychology;
  2. One full-course in Research Design and Statistical Analysis; and,
  3. The equivalent of six other full-courses in psychology.