WOW! I just cant believe my luck!!

AkashC

Things have changed dramatically over the last month or so from being 'content' with my only admit from NYU-SCPS to 'greed of sorts' with a string of admits coming my way.

I am an international student, 22 year old and just found out that I have been admitted to GWU ELLIOT for their International Affairs program.

Havent heard about funding from any of the universities mentioned, but purely based on the reputation, alumni network, location, post program opportunities please rank the schools below.

1. NYU-SCPS: MS in Global Affairs

Pros:

Location, NYU's ranking, Faculty, NYC is the best city to live for an international student.

Cons:

Program's reputation, SCPS's reputation of being an adult school.

2. UCSD: Master of Pacific in International affairs. (MPIA)

Pros:

Natl Ranking: 23, siblings in SF and LA.

Cons:

More of an academic program.

3. GWU-ELLIOT: MA in International affairs.

Pros:

Program ranking: 7th (Source: Foreign Policy magazine), strong alumni network

Cons:

Program size, Location factor (I know kinda surprising but i aint too sure about how helpful would it really be for an international student considering most of the jobs in the DC area are federal)

4. FSU: MA in International affairs.

Out of reckoning.

My career goals in the future would be working in the field of Intl. Affairs. Learning on the job and then narrowing it down on my interest as per that. As of now I am open to working in an NGO, International or Governmental Organizations. I understand I might receive much flak for being a little aimless and not being specific with regards to my goals. But thats how it is honestly and also because I dont want to be stuck doing the same thing all my life. :)

Please help me decide!

Thank you!