counseling psych programs/MHC

hello22

Hello! I graduated from a 4-year liberal arts college this May

and I'm looking for grad schools to apply for counseling psych programs!

So far I'm looking at

1. Teacher's College, Columbia (Master of Education: Mental Health Counseling)

2. Boston University (Ed.M :Community Counseling)

3. Boston College (M.A: Mental Health Counseling)

4. NYU (M.A: Counseling for mental health & wellness)

5. GWU (M.A: clinical mental health counseling)

6. Fordham (MSE: Mental health conuseling program)

7. University of San Diego (M.A: Clinical mental health counseling)

8. St. John's (M.S.Ed Clinical Mental Health Counseling)

I searched everywhere for rankings for counseling psych grad programs but couldn't really find a legit one.

Are these schools hard to get into? Do I even stand a chance of getting into them?? considering I have a pretty low GPA and probably low GRE scores too....

Are there rankings of grad counseling psych program? like the one in USnews?

My GPA: 3.27

GRE: haven't taken yet! but my practice scores were pretty low...

Please help! Thank you! :)

From what I know about Boston College, your GPA should not kick you from the running at all, but it won't *impress* them. I would suggest contacting the specific departments to determine what they want for minimum scores. Each specific school has their own gauge. Sometimes the scores mean nothing other than a university's requirement. However, for some programs you *have* to be in the top 75%. On the other hand, some say your GRE combined score needs to be a certain minimum, while others only care about one of the reasoning sections.