Complicated application-need advice

colorless

Hello

I am going to apply soon but there are some parts in my application that look very weird.

Ok I graduated summa cum laude from my B.A. but then went on to do master's in a related field. However the dept came to an unofficial closure and we had to move to a similar dept and things got in the way so I could not complete this one. I have very good grades here too and research experience from this time period. How should I mention this in my statement? I am not going to finish this degree but I want to send my transcripts etc. Also when you fill the application form it asks dates attended etc. and there is the option "discontinued". How bad does that sound?

Secondly I then went to a second master's and it was in a different country. The grading system along with judging criteria totally blew me up. It was a totally unrelated discipline so I did not do well myself but along with their weird grading system, the overall image is bad. They don't even have GPAs, they use letters. But their pass grade is E?! C which I got is considered good. Plus they have no GPA, these letters are only for single courses. The school application system asks what the GPA is (they accept the letter system in the form  as well) but as I said the grades I have are for courses only, not for the total course load.  In addition the grades are bad!!!

For my PhD I'm going back to my initial B.A. discipline so I know that my B.A. scores would count more (?) but I don't know how to handle these two weird master's degrees, one incomplete but perfect in grading, the other terrible in grades. Both in the form and in the statement of purpose?

Please advice!