Please help review my SOP

It's my first time writing sop and English isn't my native language so I'm really worry that I'm doing it wrong or there might be too much grammatical mistakes and unnatural sentences.

Appreciate if you take your time and give some feedback for this. Thanks in advance.

I am a Thai student who grew up watching Disney movies countless times. At first I didn’t understand why my dad has encouraged me to watch a lot of animated movies but as I got older I realized that animation is not only one of the most powerful way to tell stories but it is also a clever way to teach children or even adults morality and kindness. This fact is the reason why I always wanted to work in animation field.

I’ve spent most of my free time in school teach myself drawing, digital painting and Flash animation. After graduated high school I sent my portfolio to Korea National University of Arts. I was so lucky that they liked my portfolio enough to gave me full-ride scholarship and flow me to South Korea. I later learned that animation major at K-Arts is one of the best in the country. They’ve taught me all the foundation knowledge and skill sets for both traditional and computer animation. I’ve also learned a lot about the production process since I’ve made an animation film for my graduation thesis which I had to do everything by myself from pre-production to post-production.

The reason I’m applying for Visualization graduate program is because I want to pursue a career in animation. Even though I have the foundation knowledge and Artistic skill I don’t think they are enough, consider that most animated films nowadays are 3D animation and the technology’s rapidly developing. I need to learn more of animation’s technical side. The Viz program can help me refine both my technical and artistic abilities. I also want to discover which focus area in the field that is suitable for me so that I can prepare myself for a career in that area.