The Quarter System

astroyogi

Hi there, I'm a prospective grad interested in a Physics PhD program at a school that operates under the quarter system. At this point after four years I've been so submersed in the flow of the semester system, it's difficult for me to picture the quarter system.

I was wondering if anyone could give me any feedback about how they like taking classes and TAing within the quarter system. Ups, downs? Any comment would be useful for this curious prospie. Thanks!

Hi there, I'm a prospective grad interested in a Physics PhD program at a school that operates under the quarter system. At this point after four years I've been so submersed in the flow of the semester system, it's difficult for me to picture the quarter system.

I was wondering if anyone could give me any feedback about how they like taking classes and TAing within the quarter system. Ups, downs? Any comment would be useful for this curious prospie. Thanks!