Princeton, UIUC, vs Carnegie Mellon for MS in EE??

Hey Everyone, let me know what you guys think... I am a bit stuck about 4 options that I have.

My background is I am finishing my EE at Caltech with a passion in circuits. I do want to just straight into industry, but I've heard that only having undergrad degree limits certain opportunities. I also ultimately want to do start-up work preferably in hardware, so I am debating whether to take one of my options or take a year off or so to reapply.

Here are my options:

1. Princeton:  

Bad - Unfunded MEng in EE, weaker overall standing in EE field tech

Good - Lasts only ONE year. Maybe great for networking later on. Plus it's Princeton :)

2. UIUC (University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign)

Bad - Coming from CA, I don't really connect with the midwest feel :/. Requires thesis and lasts TWO years. Research would be in Power Electronics, which is interesting but I don't think is a very impactful field in consumer electronics (a debate that I cannot claim expertise nor will I go into).

Good - FULL RIDE w/ 50% RA. Best EE reputation out of all acceptances.

3. Carnegie Mellon (Silicon Valley Campus)

Bad - Unfunded MS. Very software engineering focused (which I am weaker at)

Good - In Silicon Valley! Most businesses and technology in SV are focused on software and computing, so I would have to swallow the pill eventually.

4. Work for 1 - 2 years and reapply for Stanford/Berkeley.

Bad - Lose 1-2 years of school environment. Likely still be unfunded (but for those two options, I would have no guilt paying). Obviously have to forgo my current options. Letters of rec from profs will be a bit outdated.

Good - Top schools with great networking in the Bay Area. Application should have better GPA then previous (since transcript fully complete). 

let me know what you guys think!