Reviewing old material before starting grad school

Hey everyone,

I figured I might as well start my reviewing now, to distract myself from this waiting game. For those of you who are still undergrads, it might not be as big of a project. For people who've taken some time off, though - what's your plan of action for reviewing? The programs I've applied to throw you into therapy sessions from day 1, so I'm sure we're expected to know everything from undergrad really well.

I've pulled out my notes every few months since I graduated, but now I think it's time to go back and re-read certain chapters, make flash cards again and get my transcription skills back up to par! There's one textbook that I sold back that I might need to buy again, but I've found it for super cheap on Amazon.

What are you all planning, if you even think you'll have to review? :) If you don't think you'll need to review... get out of here. You're too smart. :P

I was just thinking the same thing!  I graduated last May, but I still have ALL of my CSD notes on my IPAD so I plan on going over those starting tonight to refresh for an interview next Thursday.  But it will be good to maybe go over one page of notes a day because I bet there has to be like 150+.   As far as therapy, I am currently an SLP for charter schools so I'm comfortable with that part of it. 

Nice :) I have most of my notes still, and copies of powerpoints printed off in a folder. I'm somehow missing notes for two of my classes, but I misplaced a lot of stuff that quarter (including about 13 hours of observation logs that I had to make up!), haha. I'm planning to buy the book again for one of those classes.

I'm a first year grad student in my second semester of my master's SLP program. Reviewing isn't a bad idea, but I wouldn't spend a ton of time on it.