Which school are you attending in the fall & why?

The title says it all. :) Although it's a bit too early for most people to know where they'll be attending in the fall, I thought it would be good to get this started anyway. I imagine it will be interesting/useful/insightful/etc to share where we're going and why!

I'll start. I'm 99% sure I'll be attending UVA (haven't officially accepted my offer yet, but aiming to do so this week). I chose UVA for a few key reasons:

1) It's a pretty solid program. Not the best ranked program that I was accepted to, but a very good choice (academically) nonetheless.

2) I've met a good number of the faculty already since I'm an undergrad here, and they're all incredibly nice and capable.

3) I've shadowed in the clinic and interacted with some current grad students, so I can tell it's a warm, welcoming environment with ample support.

4) I already love UVA & Charlottesville!

5) I would save money going here by paying in-state tuition and living with my significant other (who works & lives in Charlottesville).

Anyway, I'm interested in hearing where you all are going and how you decided on the program/school of your choice!

Great thread!  UVA sounds like a good fit for you.

I have no idea where I'm going to go.  I'm deciding between University of Georgia, University of Memphis, La Salle, and Portland State.  Every time I think I have a clear front runner, I change my mind the next day.  I'm going to visit UGA this week, so that may provide some clarity.  I didn't anticipate being in this position because I was quite nervous about getting an acceptance in the first place.  Today, I'm leaning towards Portland State, but yesterday I was thinking La Salle.  I find myself feeling anxious about making the wrong decision, but I don't think I would regret picking any of the schools.  I look forward to hearing others' reasons for choosing the programs they are!

Edited by tchris