Shorter bachelors degree a hindrance to graduate admissions?

Teluog

I have a Bachelors of Religious Education in Arts and Biblical Studies from an evangelical Bible College. It was an enjoyable program and I got to study a broad variety of topics, including Bible, theology, new religions and cults, world missions, communication, and I took all 3 Greek courses that were offered as my electives.

I struggled with 3 or 4 courses early on due to personal and family issues but once that got cleared I was getting at least A- on nearly every exam and assignment. I got 4.0 in all 3 Greek courses. My GPA ended up at 3.5.

My biggest concern is that the program was a 3 year program, not a 4 year. I worry if this will hinder admissions into a good MA program in bible or theology, and eventually a top PhD program. I'm considering focusing on Old Testament studies so I know I will need at least 2 introductory Hebrew courses before applying, but will I need to transfer or pick up an entire full time year of undergrad coursework still? Or just a couple more undergrad courses aside from Hebrew?

As Kuriakos alluded, it's not so much the length of the program that's a concern as much as it is about the nature of the degree. If the BRE is not from a regionally accredited school, you will likely have a problem getting into a masters program, that could send you to a top PhD program. Many "good" masters programs won't recognize a non-accredited bachelors as meeting their admissions requirements. If this is the case, it would likely be a good idea to try to transfer to a regionally accredited school and finish a BA there. Being realistic, because of the issues of getting classes to transfer, you might end up having to spend more than a year in order to graduate.