Less competitive schools in major cities?

I've been noticing a trend that the schools located in bigger cities tend to have lower acceptance rates (based on ASHA EdFind info) ...and the schools I see with higher acceptance rates are usually in the middle of nowhere. Does anyone know of schools located in or around major urban areas (Boston, Chicago, San Francisco, or similar size) that have higher acceptance rates, like more than 30%? 

I'm not sure about percentages, but I feel like every school I applied to in the Chicago area had a much higher number of applicants than non-urban schools.  Most of the schools I applied to stated how many applications they received in their acceptance/rejection letters.  If I recall correctly, most of the schools in Chicago had around 400-600 applicants, whereas others (i.e. central/southern Illinois) had around 200-300.

I'm no expert, but I feel like this is true of most major cities.  There's a larger population PLUS lots of grad students want to move to big cities for school.  That equals more applications and smaller acceptance rates.

That said, I believe Northwestern ends up accepting about 50% of their applicants, since so many choose not to attend due to high tuition costs.

The only one in SF proper is SF State (US news ranks it second best in CA). San Jose State is in vibrant downtown SJ and just 30 minutes from SF (also SJ is a bigger city than SF), CSU East Bay is in the Hayward hills near Berkeley, and Sacramento State and university of the Pacific are both over an hour away from SF in the Central Valley.

Hey Lisa19, do you know the tuition cost for Teachers College? 

Also, are there any good schools in San Francisco for speech?

Teachers College is $1,398/credit.  Since it's in NYC, it would be expensive to live there. 

MGH probably has such a high acceptance rate because it's so expensive to go there. 

I'd like to go to San Fran but the schools there aren't that great quality wise.