SOPHAS 2014/2015

Kismet1992

Hey guys,

It's my first time on here. I just submitted my application through SOPHAS two days ago. Was wondering if anyone else on the forum has already submitted their application and has already had their application verified?? I was a little late with submitting mine, and deadlines are approaching and SOPHAS says it takes up to 4 weeks to verify US/Canadian coursework, but I'm an international student and that section doesn't apply to me. Does that mean it won't take up to 4 weeks for them to verify it?

Thanks!

Just got an email from SOPHAS confirming that my application has been verified! I guess this is due to the fact that my recommenders submitted their recommendations very early (before I e-submitted my application), and that there was no U.S. coursework to verify.

The e-mail stated that SOPHAS no longer MAILS applications to universities, it's all done online now, which I guess is much better.

Does anybody know whether or not universities themselves send confirmation e-mails that the application has been recieved?

Your app was verified in 2 days? You lucky duck. I submitted on November 1st and continue to wait. 

As far as confirmation emails, I would just email the graduate coordinator to double check that everything has been received if you don't get an email back in a week or so. 

Your app was verified in 2 days? You lucky duck. I submitted on November 1st and continue to wait. 

As far as confirmation emails, I would just email the graduate coordinator to double check that everything has been received if you don't get an email back in a week or so. 

Yeah I was pretty surprised that they'd done it so quickly! But it's only because the coursework section doesn't apply to students who are attending a non U.S. or Canadian university.