Post-Bacc--Good Idea or Not?

I graduated with a degree in Communication Sciences and Disorders with a 3.0 GPA in May of 2011 and was wait listed and ultimately not accepted to the schools I applied for. I applied for two semesters in a row and did not get in. I decided to work and take time off from applying. I have shadowed SLP's here and there while working full time as a Service Coordinator at a company that provides supports to adults with disabilities. I would like to go back to school and my plan was to apply and hopefully get accepted to a Masters Program. My GPA is not competitive and I was wondering if anyone had any input about a post bacc program? Usually these programs are designed for people that would like a career change, have a degree in an unreeled field, etc...would taking these classes over again in a post-bacc program be worth my time, money, and most importantly, help me gain admission into a Masters program? 

Edited by KellyAR0329

Depending on the structure of the post bacc program (if they have you taking relevant courses and doing useful research/projects) then I would definitely say that it's a good idea. At the same time if it would be too much of a burden for you (financially or otherwise) then I would advice against it. I would say that your work experience would give you a unique perspective and if you are able to score well on your GRE you should be deemed a competitive applicant. Make sure you research the programs in your field and see how the funding situation is and what kind of research is being done at each of the institutes. Hope fully this gives you an idea of where to start.