Applying MS Biostats from natural science undergrads

lisa8191

Hi all,

I graduated in 2014 with a Biochemistry major. During my last year of college, I decided to pursue in Biostats. 

I'm just wondering if anyone knows that coming from a natural science major would be a defect? (Since most applicants are from stats or math major as I recall). I'm so worried that not having taken higher level math classes (ie. real analysis...etc) will be a defect while being reviewed by the admission. Also, I'm nervous waiting for the result from schools. Anyone knows approximate when MS biostats result will be out? (The schools I applied are in my signature)

Thanks,

I went from a B.S. in Biology to a Biostatistics PhD program, which I'm currently half-way through my second year in. I had not taken real analysis, but did have multivariable calc and linear algebra, and I was admitted to a few PhD programs (mostly mid-range schools), and a couple top 5 MS programs. 

Real Analysis seems to be a deal breaker for the top PhD programs, but not for MS.