Advice for a Second-Year Undergrad Student? (I'm desperate.)

So I'm currently in my second year at a very small, virtually unknown liberal arts college. 

I've been perusing all of these threads on English/CompLit/Rhetoric and Composition, and it's making me (understandably) overwhelmed. I feel like there was so much I could have done had I known what it'd be like applying and preparing for grad school. 

Does anyone have advice for undergrad students? 

I specifically would love to know what you wish you would have done in undergrad. 

Hi OP, why are you feeling so desperate? I'm assuming that you are still very young (unless you are a non-traditional student), and you still have plenty of time, regardless of age, before even thinking about grad school.

Edited by fancypants09

I agree with Fancypants09. If you're just finishing up your sophomore year, generally now is when your peers are thinking about what they want to major in, rather than where they'll be going with that major. Then again, I knew what my plans were right from the first day of my first freshman classes...though I am a non-traditional student, for what it's worth.

Having said all of that, I don't think it's a bad thing to be thinking about grad school at this point -- just don't beat yourself up for not having done more thinking about it up to this point.