Just graduated with B.S. in Psych but want an MBA

slptobe92

I graduated this past May with my B.S. in Psychology from one of the top polytechnic institutes on the east coast. During undergrad, however, I changed my major about a million times and only settled on Psychology because I had to pick something in order to graduate on time. I'm in pre-req classes now for Speech Pathology but the passion just isn't there. What I like about SLP is the career stability and money. I'm way more interested in technology and business because I'm quite introverted and the idea of working with computers instead of people appeals to me so much more than exerting myself working with people alllll day long.

I'm really interested in Pace University's MBA in Information Systems because of the blend of IT and business (my brother works in IT and loves it, so he's given me a bit of insight into the field). I'm doubting that I can get into any MBA or Master's program though because of my grades. I have a 3.0 GPA from undergrad (4.0 in my SLP pre-reqs but that does me no good now) and 154/149/4.0 GRE from my second time taking it (in anticipation of applying to SLP programs).

Do I have any chance of getting into school?

• 4 months later...

Many programs have work required before certain classes, etc.  Many with Business Undergrads can opt out/test out etc.  You may not get out of some of the early work like these folks, but it won't work against you.  Your GPA is going to be on the cusp for many programs.  Make sure you have a strong GRE/GMAT and none of this will be out of reach.  Psych actually lends itself to business nicely (Management, Leadership, etc.)

• 2 months later...