How can I get into a speech language pathology as a psychology bachelors degree graduate and not having to take the GRE?

Hello,

I'm in a difficult situation. My parents can't cosign for me to go to a post bacc program and take the prerequisite courses to apply to a masters in speech language pathology. I graduated college as a psychology major and found out too late that I no longer wanted to pursue the psychology field. I'm also taking kaplan and can't pass the GRE decently. Does anyone have advice? 

Are there programs in other countries that would take me? I was thinking maybe Canada or Puerto Rico?

I need to start applying within the next month and don't know what to do. Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

Thank you. 

Hello,

I'm in a difficult situation. My parents can't cosign for me to go to a post bacc program and take the prerequisite courses to apply to a masters in speech language pathology. I graduated college as a psychology major and found out too late that I no longer wanted to pursue the psychology field. I'm also taking kaplan and can't pass the GRE decently. Does anyone have advice? 

Are there programs in other countries that would take me? I was thinking maybe Canada or Puerto Rico?

I need to start applying within the next month and don't know what to do. Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

Thank you. 

What made you decide to switch to SLP?  How was your undergrad GPA?  Competition for grad school spots is extremely tough.  While there are programs that don't require the GRE, it might be tough to find one that also allows for an out-of-fielder with no post-bacc work completed.  Also are you flexible as far as moving?  I've heard Canadian schools are tougher because they have even fewer programs than we do in the U.S.  I've never heard anyone mention programs in Mexico - so not sure about that.

Hello,

Thank you.