Does this plan make sense?? HELP!

clevermintt

I am currently a senior at university.

I have a major in Psych and a minor in Health Systems Management, (hospital management) and was planning on working either during or before graduate school.

I want to just gauge my options here because I know for a fact that my GPA isn't the strongest. I'd just like feedback on if I should focus on working out of college and then applying to clinical programs after? Personal problems freshman year and then I was Pre-med before doing my Psych major which didn't help my GPA at all. Lots of C-'s, C's, and B's, until Chem destroyed my sophomore year GPA. Switched to Psych and HSM and I've been on an upward trend since, but it's not a competitive GPA.

2.781 cum
3.3 for my last three consecutive semesters (so minus freshman and one semester of sophomore year)
3.67 minor GPA (all A-'s)
3.01 major GPA

I am expecting all A's/A-'s this semester. 12 credit hours. 

I have two years of research experience where I have worked in the same lab in visual cognition with an amazing professor who would be willing to write a letter of rec. I am also doing research with a professor this summer in anger in children from hostile areas, along with being proficient in SPSS and doing an internship that focuses on research for gathering data for neonatal fetal alcohol syndrome.

GRE scores are 154V, 149Q. AWA is 5.0. I think it is possible to get up to 160V and 152ishQ.

My writing skills are amazing, as are interview skills.

I am looking to work for a year/two before applying to programs, but I was also wondering if I could get into a program now? My background primarily is in psych; what is the worth of MSW/MPH degrees? Are dual MPH degrees worth it? I was considering a Social and Behavioral Sciences MPH and then applying to get my Ph.D in psych, as I really think clinical work is what I would be happy doing - but I also see a huge appeal in the policy work in mental health reform.