Leveling Question

Hi all,

So here's my story. I have a bachelors degree in fashion merchandising (random I know) with a cumulative gap of MAYBE 3.3 and a master's in teaching. I've been looking at options for post-bacc and it seems like all of the SLP programs I want to apply to require different courses. I was wanting some advice about what would be the best course of action. Would it be best to 1.) Do a post-bacc program and not apply to multiple schools, 2.) Get a second bachelors degree in COMD, or 3.) apply to 3-year grad programs? Thanks in advance!

Does the 3.3 GPA include your master's or just the bachelor's? If it includes the MAT, then I don't think you will be competitive for extended master's programs, sorry! Now if that's just the bachelor's and you have a higher GPA including your MAT, then you might have a shot depending on your GRE scores.

1 hour ago, Crimson Wife said:

Does the 3.3 GPA include your master's or just the bachelor's? If it includes the MAT, then I don't think you will be competitive for extended master's programs, sorry! Now if that's just the bachelor's and you have a higher GPA including your MAT, then you might have a shot depending on your GRE scores.

No it's not included, that being said my gpa for my master's only a 3.56 (I worked pretty much full time while in school for both degrees). I didn't think I'd be competitive but I wanted to get advice. So do you think a post-bacc or 2nd bachelors would be better in my situation?