UoT Admission Results

Ifyouletmefinnish

Just got accepted to the ECE dept for an MASc, and was wondering how everyone else fared - be nice to hear from future department mates.

I'm an international student - kinda (Dual citizenship, but live in Europe, applied as domestic). From a relatively unknown university, ECE major, with a 90+% average, 1.5 years in a departmental research lab, 2 semesters as a TA, and some solid industry experience (2 internships + very relevant final year project with industrial partner).

Have admission offers from 3 profs in the department so have to decide between them, but didn't apply to any other universities.

Congraulations, that's awesome to hear.  I am hopeful to get an offer in the near future.  Very excited about the process.  I had 3 interviews in early February.

I'm an Ontario student completing 2nd degree.  Average for electrical engineering is 4.04/4.3 overall, last two years 4.22/4.3.  Have internship, research experience.  Mature student.  Currently a TA and RA.  Multiple scholarships.  Involvement in many clubs/societies. 

I have applied to Waterloo and my current school in addition to U of T.

Edited by formerfactory

8 hours ago, formerfactory said:

Congraulations, that's awesome to hear.  I am hopeful to get an offer in the near future.  

Based on your profile I'm sure you will! Out of interest, which group are you hoping to work under?

Current ECE student at UofT, from just talking to UofT profs, it seems like there are still some profs with fundings and projects available for Master students. Hope this helps.

On 2.3.2017 at 2:03 PM, Ifyouletmefinnish said:

Just got accepted to the ECE dept for an MASc, and was wondering how everyone else fared - be nice to hear from future department mates.