Paris School of Economics vs London School of Economics vs University of Toronto

beautifullife

I am a Canadian Undergrad that received offers from Paris School of Economics M2 program, London School of Economics MSc Econ program, and University of Toronto Msc Econ program. I kind of regret not applying to Harvard or MIT because I received offers from every school I applied. I will probably pursue PhD at one of Harvard, MIT, Chicago, and UC Berkeley. At the end of the day, I want to land a position of Economics Professor at any of top 10 institutions.

I specialize in Microeconomic theory and in particular the mathematics and game theory. I am really flexible in terms of research area since I have undergrad degree in math and by this, I mean learning a new topic in economics isn't a big concern for me. 

Offers:

PSE - second year masters, almost free tuition (basically skipping a year of comprehensives. I super hate tests)

LSE- admissions

UofT- admissions on full financial support $18000 

UBC- admissions on moderate support $14000

I am leaning towards PSE or UofT. 

PSE is highly ranked. UofT prof there seems to really want me there.

Which school would you choose if these schools offered admissions to you?

LSE is excellent if you are thinking of applying to PhD and if the costs are not main concern. They have a good track record of placing their graduates in good PhD programs. Also, their masters degree includes conditional offer for their MRes/PhD which is a bonus, since you don't have to worry that much. LSE is definitely a good option for PhD too. Further, LSE has a stronger theory group than the other schools, see John Hardman Moore.

In Europe PSE masters program does not have as strong reputation, especially in Micro. This might be different in US, though. Also, free tuition is great. £40k+ of debt after a year at LSE is not appealing for me.