Nursing applicant with different academic background

Hello,

I am planning to apply for a Direct Entry Master of Science at MGH institute. However, my academic background is not related to science. I have a bachelor degree in economics and master in general management. 

I am bilingual. In the last 7 years, I was taking care of my  parents (82 and 78) who had some bad chronic diseases.Also, I was involved in a lot of community activities that focus on elderly and promote sensibilisation of issues such as : Dementia, Depression, heart issues, diabetes, arthritis, etc..This changed my perspective of life and career. Actually I work for a bank , but I see  myself more taking  care of  People who really need help than spending time figuring out numbers and doing projections.

Can someone please help me out with these questions:

1/ What are my chances for me to be accepted at MGH institute?
2/ Are there any masters in nursing in other schools that may consider persons like me who have different academic backgrounds but would love to change career to a fuel where I can make real difference in the society.
3/ what should I do to make my application more competitive and sellable?

4/ are there any nursing graduate student who have the same academic background ? And can you please share your experiences?

Thank you so much for your Help!

I was pre-med for the 1st half of my 1st undergrad and while I was exploring options for relaunching my career, I did look into direct-entry MSN programs to become a Pediatric Neurology N.P. before deciding on SLP. What I found was that I had to re-take all the science pre-reqs because they were more than 7 years old. I asked about using the GRE subject tests (which I could self-study for) to validate the old coursework and was told no, I had to re-take the courses for credit.

It's a long and difficult road just to become eligible to apply for direct-entry MSN programs if you don't have recent science courses on your transcript.