Question

I have three questions regarding referee letters.

I am preparing for application to Master of Clinical psychology course in Australia as an international student.

I have already completed my master degree in counseling psychology in Korea.

Question 1. I have to get two reference letters from two academic referees.

-> For the first one, I will get one from my academic supervisor at my graduate course.

My question is about the second one. there are two options.

One: from a professor at my bachelor course. But as far as I graduated from bachelor course about 10 years ago already, the professor does not remember much about my academic ability. All she could mention is that I have well-above high GPA in bachelor degree. The professor and I have good relationships in personal, so she was willing to write a referee letter for me, but I doubt that she could describe about my ability well since it was too long ago that I took her class.

Second option: From a professor at my graduate course. She knows my ability well as in an acdemic field and professional field.

But, I heard it would be better to get one from bachelor degree and one from master degree instead of getting both in the same grad school. If I choose her, then I would get two reference letters from the same grad school.

-Do you think it would be better to get one from my bachelor degree and one from grad school?

Or get both of them from the grad school as they know me better.

Question 2.I am applying for several universities, which require all different number of reference letters. For one university they require only one academic reference letter.

-> There are two options in getting the academic reference leter from my grad school.