Advice on affordable grad programs-- Utah State?

Hi everyone!  I'm new to the forum and this is my first post.

I graduated from college in May and I'm seriously considering getting an SLP master's.  I'm working right now to save money, but, according to my calculations, the closest program to me (University of Washington) would force me to rack up 40k+ of debt.  I would prefer to limit my debt to 20k if possible, especially since I would love to work in a high-need public school district that isn't necessarily the best paying.

Here's a bit more about me:

• graduated in May from Yale University with a BA in linguistics (so I'd need to do a post-bac for most schools)
  • college GPA is 3.93, magna cum laude, phi beta kappa (okay I'll stop with the Greek and Latin now)
  • resident of Washington state
  • haven't taken the GRE yet
  • currently working as a paraeducator in a public school in a self-contained special education classroom
  • would love to work in public schools somewhere in the western half of the US (or Canada if I could somehow get a visa)
  • have a special interest in AAC (from my experiences working with kids on AAC devices, PECS, etc.) and autism
  • am definitely not looking to start school full-time until at least 2018-19, if not later

I've been looking at schools in the Western Regional Graduate Program, because they offer in-state tuition to Washington residents and most of the schools in Washington have pretty high in-state tuition compared to those in states like Utah and Idaho.  I've focused on Utah State University because the school:

• offers an online post-bac (which would allow me to keep working during the day and earning money)
  • lets Washington state residents pay in-state tuition
  • has a low cost of living (very low when compared to Seattle)
  • seems to be in a beautiful area of the country (other than air pollution, which I can live with)