HARRIS MPP V.S. SIPA MPA

Hi all !

Need your suggestions. I've  been accepted to Harris MPP and SIPA MPA (International finance and economic policy concentration). Both are my dream programs, so I 'm totally at loss. 

Harris: 

pros: quantitative training & programming courses (would be useful in job hunting)

cons: not enough internship opportunities & safety problem & cold weather

SIPA:

pros: perfect location & strong network & more international (maybe)

cons: too many  students with limited career service & not so solid course design

BTW: I am an international student  with an undergraduate major in language learning. I prefer to go to finance or consulting industry after graduation. If staying in the U.S. is not possible, I would go back to my country. 

Which school would you recommend? Please list your reasons if possible. 

Thank you in advance for those who reply !

This is a dilemma many of us are facing, and I think I'll wait some time to gather my thoughts or to listen to others. But here's an initial input: as an American who's been to Chicago before and who has friends living in different parts of the city, I would not consider safety to be a concern at or near the U Chicago campus - you should be fine on that front!

@heyitsme

Thank you so much for telling me this ! I've been to Columbia before but never been to Chicago so I worried a lot about the safety issue after hearing some rumors. I guess it was some stereotype from the outsiders' view. Now cons of Harris -1 :)  Please do tell me your choice when you make your final decision !  Thanks again !