Thinking about declining the only acceptance offer I got

Hello GradCafe community, 

This is my first time posting on GradCafe, so my apologies in advance if I'm posting in the wrong forum or asking questions that may have already been answered. I did do a quick look through the website for answers/advice on my dilemma, but couldn't find much info, so I've decided to start a new topic. 

So long story short, I applied to 5 PhD programs in Management/Organizational Behavior (OB for short) last fall 2017. My bachelor's is in psychology and my research background is in social/cognitive psych. Part of my reasons for having applied to OB programs as opposed to traditional psych programs was that 1) I had understood that it's more competitive to get into and obtain professorship immediately for graduates of psych as opposed to OB programs and 2) OB programs generally pay their professors better than traditional psych programs. I still wanted to pursue my social/cognitive interests, so 4 out of the 5 schools I applied to were social psych focused (despite being labeled OB programs) and 1 was Industrial/Organizational (I/O) psych focused. Why did I apply to this I/O psych-focused program? To be honest, if I could do it over again, I wouldn't have. It was poor planning on my part and a severe underestimate of how much time it would take to work on applications, so the process was very rushed and lacked careful consideration from me. Anyhow, I only got accepted to the 1 I/O psych-focused OB program and rejected by all 4 others. 

I'm facing the hard decision of whether to 1) re-apply this coming fall 2018 to the social psych-focused programs which study topics I'm truly interested in (this includes both traditional psych and OB programs), having learned the hard way from all the mistakes I've made this application cycle OR 2) accept the 1 offer I got from the I/O-psych-focused program even though I'm not really interested in their research or topics.