HCID at IUB

Tinu

23 hours ago, Tinu said:

Has anyone got any replies from IUB for their HCI/d program? I had a TEPIAC interview but didn't hear back after.

Hi! I applied as well, but havent heard back from IUB. Do you mind sharing when you interviewed with them?

It was an English proficiency exam. It was more like a casual conversation. They asked me about my daily routine, why I applied to the program, my hobbies etc

On 3/4/2019 at 8:51 PM, ohdeargodwhy said:

I was a student in this program and can answer any questions if you have them 

I saw your comment somewhere that the Director of the program has been changed and it's a disaster now. Do you mind elaborating on that please!

19 hours ago, GudduFML said:

I saw your comment somewhere that the Director of the program has been changed and it's a disaster now. Do you mind elaborating on that please!

I don't want to make blanket statements because the program might be right for some students - but you can pm me if you want my opinion and experience

I see there's some concern being voiced in this thread about the state of the HCI/d program at IUB. As a current student in the HCI/d MS program at Indiana University, I'm willing to answer questions about it. Spoiler alert: The program is not a "disaster." It's a wonderful experience. PM me if interested/if you want to learn more.

Edited by gonein60seconds

20 hours ago, gonein60seconds said:

I see there's some concern being voiced in this thread about the state of the HCI/d program at IUB. As a current student in the HCI/d MS program at Indiana University, I'm willing to answer questions about it. Spoiler alert: The program is not a "disaster." It's a wonderful experience. PM me if interested/if you want to learn more.

It's kinda fishy given the fact that you are already a student of the program but decided to join this forum yesterday. Not questioning you credibility, but just found it amusing. 

3 hours ago, GudduFML said: