Any decent low-res PhD programs out there?

I'm an assistant professor of English at a CC, and I'm interested in pursuing my PhD. It's tenure track, and my wife and I need the income, so I can't afford to give up my position to return to school. Do you know of any reputable low-res PhD English programs? My primary interest is rhet/comp, but assuming low-res doctoral programs in English are few and far between (if they exist at all), I'm open to other disciplines. 

Thanks.

What does low-res mean?

Edit: Looked it up. I have never heard of a long distance PhD in the US (you might be able to make it work in Spain, where PhDs are a bit different). I’m not sure there would be much worth in such a PhD either, in all honesty.

Edited by WildeThing

Texas Tech in Lubbock has an online (and parallel residential) PhD program in Technical Communications and Rhetoric that has does some interesting things, I hear, especially in its Technology and Culture emphasis area. Not Literature per se, but in the English department. Here: http://www.depts.ttu.edu/english/tcr/PHDTCR/default.php

The problem with it as I recall is that the online program doesn't offer funding. ?

On 7/26/2019 at 7:16 PM, WildeThing said:

What does low-res mean?

Edit: Looked it up. I have never heard of a long distance PhD in the US (you might be able to make it work in Spain, where PhDs are a bit different). I’m not sure there would be much worth in such a PhD either, in all honesty.

Not much worth? I don't follow.

15 hours ago, Bottle-o-Red said:

Texas Tech in Lubbock has an online (and parallel residential) PhD program in Technical Communications and Rhetoric that has does some interesting things, I hear, especially in its Technology and Culture emphasis area. Not Literature per se, but in the English department. Here: http://www.depts.ttu.edu/english/tcr/PHDTCR/default.php

The problem with it as I recall is that the online program doesn't offer funding. ?