US policy schools with network/brand in Canada?

DecafDog

Hello!

I'm applying for two-year policy programs (MPP-MPA) with the goal of working in education (international non-profits, or ed tech). Right now, I have some background in both, but as a career switcher, it's been difficult to move up the ladder. Also, I'm in the US, but my girlfriend is from Toronto and we're hoping to move there in 3-5 years.

So which US programs have a network & brand in Canada? While Princeton & Harvard definitely have their reach even in Timbucktoo, and what about the others?

- Tier 1 for network/ brand: Columbia SIPA, Chicago Harris, Yale Jackson, Stanford MPP  

- Tier 2 for network/ brand: Tufts Fletcher, Michigan Ford, ...who else?

- Tier 3: DC schools? I'm guessing that because most students here are headed for DC and Federal Govt jobs, they are least likely to have a network outside the US.

Would love to hear your thoughts on my informal rankings.

Thanks!

On 8/21/2019 at 12:44 PM, DecafDog said:

Hello!

I'm applying for two-year policy programs (MPP-MPA) with the goal of working in education (international non-profits, or ed tech). Right now, I have some background in both, but as a career switcher, it's been difficult to move up the ladder. Also, I'm in the US, but my girlfriend is from Toronto and we're hoping to move there in 3-5 years.

So which US programs have a network & brand in Canada? While Princeton & Harvard definitely have their reach even in Timbucktoo, and what about the others?

- Tier 1 for network/ brand: Columbia SIPA, Chicago Harris, Yale Jackson, Stanford MPP  

- Tier 2 for network/ brand: Tufts Fletcher, Michigan Ford, ...who else?

- Tier 3: DC schools? I'm guessing that because most students here are headed for DC and Federal Govt jobs, they are least likely to have a network outside the US.

Would love to hear your thoughts on my informal rankings.

Thanks!