FALL 2020 BUSINESS PHD APPLICANTS

usphd1920

Hello,

I am planning to apply for Management Programs. This is my first time applying to PHD programs.  I completed my MBA 5 years back and have been working since then.  I have lots of industry experience but no research experience.  My main interests are strategy, family business and entrepreneurship.

I have applied to these schools:

University of Texas, Dallas
Mississippi State University
UC, Berkeley
UC, Irvine
University of Nevada, Reno
Victoria Commonwealth University
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
University of North Carolina, Greensboro

Have had contact with few PhD coordinators.  Submitted four applications so far, working on the remaining.  Hoping to finish by the 31st of December. 

Hoping to hear from others in the same boat!

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Salutations fellow Ph.D. applicants!

It is quite difficult to find active forums of any kind for our discipline! I am also applying for management programs and strategy programs. I applied to 9 schools (7 US / 2 CAN) and have not heard back yet. Honestly, the waiting is quite excruciating, but in previous years it seems like others didn't hear back until February so its probably of less concern than it feels like.

Good luck to all of you! Hope you hear from your top schools in the upcoming days.

6 hours ago, Dfrost said:

Salutations fellow Ph.D. applicants!

It is quite difficult to find active forums of any kind for our discipline! I am also applying for management programs and strategy programs. I applied to 9 schools (7 US / 2 CAN) and have not heard back yet. Honestly, the waiting is quite excruciating, but in previous years it seems like others didn't hear back until February so its probably of less concern than it feels like.

Good luck to all of you! Hope you hear from your top schools in the upcoming days.