Calling all French PHD 2020 Applicants ...

MonsieurHonoré

Bonjour à tous, à toutes! (Pasting this here as well, as it's my first time on GradCafé and idk which forum is more appropriate) 

I've applied to several PhD programs in French (some : NYU, Yale, Princeton, Brown, UVA, Cornell, etc.)  and I'm most impatiently waiting to hear any news ... so far, the radio silence is starting to get to me. Has anyone heard anything ... anything at all (from anywhere - doesn't have to be the above listed schools)? Any news or information would be appreciated immensely!  

I'm an Early Modernist currently finishing an MA with several niche areas of research, so for the purpose of anonymity, I'm going to leave it at that.

Wishing everyone good luck and an awesome 2020!

Glad to hear from someone else ... and that post in the admissions decision page was actually one that I put on there earlier lol to see in anyone else heard. They took my other post down when I didn't put "email" on there, so sorry for the false alarm! Not really sure how this site works yet or what the protocol is, but I just did what I saw someone else do there 

Bonjour tout le monde !

The forum has been surprisingly silent regarding PhD programs in French this season. I am glad we finally have a thread.

I applied to NYU, Harvard, Columbia, Cornell and Yale. I don't know when we'll start hearing back from the programs... In the meantime, fingers are crossed for everyone!

@Volodine1 Mine is probably Yale because of the resources for Early Modernists, though UVA is really nice as well - but I'm really enjoying the program I'm currently in - it's given me a ton of teaching experience in 2 years' time (I've been able to teach like 5 or 6 classes already) and a lot of freedom, so if I do get accepted anywhere else, it's going to be a tough decision.