Just how quantitative is Princeton's MPA program?

Hi everybody,

I'm trying to hone in on my final list of schools to apply to for fall 2021 and am wondering just how quantitative is Princeton's two-year MPA program? I graduated from a top college a few years ago, but haven't really done math since high school. I'm not a quant person, but I believe the rest of my application is strong. I got straight A's in high school math and if I had to guess will probably get low 160s on the quant section of my GRE. Essentially, I'm wondering how much I'd struggle with Princeton's quant-heavy program compared to other programs like HKS, SIPA, Goldman, or Stanford's Masters in International Policy (and relatedly how much my lack of quant matters, I guess, in the application process).

Thank you in advance, sincerely!

Our MPA has a quantitative core curriculum. As a result, we are looking for applicants to demonstrate their quantitative preparation. Some demonstrate this through undergraduate coursework in statistics, math or economics. Others show this through their professional pursuits. Each year, there are a number of applicants who did not have the chance to take quantitative coursework in college. Some didn’t know they needed to take foundational courses for policy school, while others did not have room in their course schedules. Whatever the reason, for those without the expected quantitative coursework, the GRE can serve as evidence of quantitative reasoning experience not otherwise apparent in the file. In some cases, there is no other evidence a student has the background in basic math that would allow them to get through the core curriculum. Without the GRE, we may not admit some students who could succeed in our MPA program. We more often use the GRE score to pull candidates into the class, not to “weed them out.”

From here:https://spia.princeton.edu/blogs/gre-requirements-degree

4 minutes ago, 2711383 said: