Transferring Out of Grad Program

I understand I'm full of emotion right now and probably shouldn't be making any rash decisions so maybe this thread will help me if i still feel this way when I calm down or help someone else down the road.

I'm looking to transfer out of my current graduate program and into a different program. Is it possible to do and if so what are the steps? I thought about emailing a few schools I had been accepted too but declined their admission offers to attend this program and asking them to defer, would that work? I'm a first year grad student and I'm about five or six weeks into the first semester (I start clinic this week but I am co-teaching with another first year grad student).

Basically an alumni of my university not my grad program made a facebook post slamming my university regarding how they are handling COVID-19. I replied to the post informing her that I believe my department is handling things well and mentioned a consent waiver that a few of the grad students were upset about that both speech pathology and nursing majors had to sign as we would be doing medical placements. I said how the speech pathology grad students refused to sign it until clarification was given but i was unsure if that was the case for nursing. I continued to say Idid not know what was going on in other departments just my own but I did like how mine was handling things.