PhD in Religion

Yogita1

I needed an advise about the issue ...  I have a bachelors in Business Administration (3.97 GPA) and then I did corporate job for 3 years and 1.5 years work at Non profit .. and after that I did Professional degree that is Masters of Liberal Arts majoring in Ethics & Leadership 3.81 GPA. from University of Chicago.. and i really wants to pursue PhD In religion with major in Ethics ... I am  fluent in sanskrit language .. and all the papers produces in MLA was related to religion ... can anyone advise on ... that shall i go ahead and apply .. what will be my chances to get selected into Harvard Divinity and Columbia Divinity..

any response and advise are welcomed...

24 minutes ago, Yogita1 said:

I needed an advise about the issue ...  I have a bachelors in Business Administration (3.97 GPA) and then I did corporate job for 3 years and 1.5 years work at Non profit .. and after that I did Professional degree that is Masters of Liberal Arts majoring in Ethics & Leadership 3.81 GPA. from University of Chicago.. and i really wants to pursue PhD In religion with major in Ethics ... I am  fluent in sanskrit language .. and all the papers produces in MLA was related to religion ... can anyone advise on ... that shall i go ahead and apply .. what will be my chances to get selected into Harvard Divinity and Columbia Divinity..

any response and advise are welcomed...

Hi there.

Harvard Divinity School no longer has a PhD program and there is no such thing as Columbia Divinity as far as I know.

To be very honest, I think your chances at a fully funded PhD program in religion are just about nil. 

But, that's OK! I don't mean to discourage you but basically alert you to the fact that you need to first get a master's in the study of religion before thinking about a PhD.