Fully or partially funded Master's in Clinical Psych

PsychBear92

While I'm playing the waiting game, I'm deciding on potential backup plans. I was fortunate to walk away from undergrad debt-free through a series of grants. I'm first-gen college graduate, first to pursue graduate school, so the prospect of taking out loans for my Master's is my biggest deterrent. I saw someone post a list of funded Clinical-related or research-focused Master's programs, but they were mostly in the Midwest. Does anyone know of funded programs in the United States? Any on the west coast?

Many (unsure of the exact proportion) will have *some* funding or funding on an as-needed basis. This may have changed due to COVID, but both the school I did my undergrad at and the school I did my masters at had funded MA programs, even if they weren't officially advertised that way. Instead, I think they said something on their websites or in their grad handbooks on giving funding to MA students where possible. But at my undergrad (midwestern university) that ended up being a fair proportion of students. During my MA (East Coast) I was funded at the highest level. It was more than enough to live on. But this was info you has to look for/ ask about.

You might want to take a look for MA programs you're interested in, then look at their websites/programs for funding info. Or contact their admins or graduate coordinators to ask about funding for MA students. They could definitely have something avaliable. 

New Mexico Highlands? University of the Pacific (behavioral approach)? Sorry this isn't much help, but I hope it helps and good luck! I looked at my list and provided the schools in or near west coast that I think have some funding, at least according to the websites or handbook. I did not really look that much in the west coast, so I am sure there must be others.

Edited by K3lD1Psych