szbk

Hi all, 

This is my first time posting here, but really need advice. I graduated in 2017 with a BS in biochemistry and minor in psychology. After graduating, I wasn't really sure how I wanted to move forward so I got a job in a biochem-based wet lab at a top medical school in my city where I'm a research tech, but I am basically treated like a masters student. I have my own project that I am the sole researcher for and do all of the work and present it to my PI. I'm hoping to start writing a manuscript soon. 

So basic breakdown of my college years: 

I started off okay, but then in my sophomore year I lost my grandma and that kind of hit me hard. I spiraled a little and put little effort that year.

I focused a lot on extracurriculars and research. I have a lot of extracurricular hours, president and treasurer of sport organizations on campus, but most of my time was spent in psychology based research. I started with a PI who worked at a hospital who then joined a top-tier university in my city. His work focused on a mix of clinical and neuro psych. I worked with him for 3.5 years, although I didn't work closely with him, but his project manager. I mainly worked with data and human volunteers for his project. I was able to administer some tests with the assistance of doctoral students, etc. However, I did not get a publication from this lab or was able to present any posters. 

After graduating and working around a year, I started taking courses at a local community college (online because I work full-time and community college because I really needed to save money). I've been doing really well in all of the courses, except for cal II, but I've been taking extra psych courses and bio courses.  

My stats: 

Undergrad cGPA: 2.806 --> my school did grade replacement for this cGPA

Undergrad cGPA w community college: 3.00 --> this is after taking 27 extra credit hours 

Psych GPA (undergrad only): 3.383 

Psych GPA (w/ cc courses): 3.630