Choosing an English PhD program

Hey everyone, long time lurker here. First of all, congratulations to everyone who got into a program and also for surviving this application cycle! Even if this cycle didn't work out, be positively sure it had everything to do with how difficult this year was and that if you have the resources, you can always apply again. This was my second cycle after a terrible first one (complete shutout).

I am an international first generation grad student from India. I guess you can imagine how difficult it must have been to navigate through the entire US academic system, prepare materials I've never prepared before, and to reach out to people in different timezones and from different cultural backgrounds. That too in the middle of a pandemic. I lacked the cultural capital and the financial resources (it was stressful paying the application fees in dollars). I guess I persevered, and unlike the first cycle, I reached out to people for help, and now I have two PhD offers - University of Florida and University of Kansas.

Since I'm not familiar with the system nor have I ever set foot in the US, I would really appreciate if you could help me make the decision. I'll just list some of the salient points about the two programs and would love your opinion.

PhD English at UF:

1. Stipend of 17k with an additional 2k dollars (Rawlings fellowship) for FOUR years. I will be entering the program as an MA student (I have an MPhil degree) so I need to complete 7 courses (instead of 12). Even then, isn't four years too less? I want to stay in academia and would like to publish and present papers. Will I have the time for that? The grad coordinator has assured me that there are provisions for extension but I am still anxious.

2. Teach 1 course per semester, build and structure the course design. Written in the letter, "For each 3 hours of class contact, you are required to hold regular office hours (two hours weekly)."